Dipping my paddle in the river of words…


Greetings, hapless readers. I have for some time toyed with the idea of becoming a blogger and have even been urged to do so by people who call me their friend. I’m not sure if they have truly been seeking to encourage me, or if they are the perpetrators of a sadistic conspiracy. Time will tell.

This blog contains the random thoughts of an ordinary man, arranged topically so you can disregard them with greater ease. The Been thinkin’… category is a collection of short expositions or theological ramblings that were originally included in my Carta del norte, a periodic newsletter I send to my missionary colleagues in Biblical Ministries Worldwide. Since I have a fairly large stockpile of them, I’ll be adding several per week to this site until I’m current.

I apologize in advance for any overlap between this blog and my Facebook page. They are intended for different readers, but at times the posts will be identical, or nearly so. Don’t waste your time reading both.

I have no idea how often I will post to my blog or how long I–or you–will be able to endure. But let’s give it a go, shall we?

2 thoughts on “Dipping my paddle in the river of words…”

  1. I’m so glad you’re blogging Dad! (I’m still not sure if “blogging” is a real verb.) I have heard good things about WordPress. I like your picture at the top and the name. Can’t wait to read more!

What do you think?

